Reading List on Development and Poverty

UNDER THE SHELTER

poverty2

One of my personal goals for 2014 is to become better informed on issues of poverty and development.  For me the place to start is with a reading list.  I hope to read several of the books on this list over the course of this year.  I share it with you with the hope that it might encourage you to do the same, or perhaps you know of a book, article, or resource I should add to my list.  I recognize that being well read on a subject like this is not enough, but it is a place for me to start and will help me at least better understand the conversation taking place around how to alleviate poverty and bring positive development to the world. I owe a special thanks to David Husby, the Director of Covenant World Relief of the Evangelical Covenant Church, who reviewed this reading list…

View original post 786 more words

Leave a Reply

